College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Coker vs Thomas

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Thomas has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 40% at Coker.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Thomas has the lower price after aid: $12,655 a year, against $16,789 at Coker.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Thomas: $44,991, against $40,117 at Coker.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Hartsville, SC
Waterville, ME
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,263
1,669
Sports
NCAA Division II · South Atlantic Conference
NCAA Division III · North Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
96%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
54%
First-year retention
69%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,117
$44,991
Median debt
$26,000
$24,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,286
$18,885
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,789
$12,655
$30,001–$48,000
$15,138
$11,904
$48,001–$75,000
$18,227
$16,227
$75,001–$110,000
$24,421
$18,145
Over $110,000
$24,160
$26,770
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business (general) $60,372
  2. Business administration $47,785
  3. Psychology $46,921
  4. Kinesiology and exercise science $44,706
  5. Criminology $41,738
  1. Computer science $76,089
  2. Accounting $65,028
  3. Criminal justice $54,649
  4. Business administration $52,490
  5. Kinesiology and exercise science $51,014

Compare with another college

Coker University · Thomas College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.