Columbia vs Herzing University-Madison
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Columbia CollegeColumbia, MOCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-MadisonMadison, WICompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Columbia has the higher graduation rate: 42% against 28% at Herzing University-Madison.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Herzing University-Madison has the lower price after aid: $21,557 a year, against $23,967 at Columbia.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Columbia: $45,378, against $36,909 at Herzing University-Madison.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Columbia, MO
Madison, WI
Setting
City
City
Students
6,046
4,238
Sports
NAIA · American Midwest Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
28%
First-year retention
75%
40%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,378
$36,909
Median debt
$23,879
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $23,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $24,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $21,000
About $23,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $22,000
About $23,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $24,000
Over $110,000
About $22,000
About $26,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computing and information science $81,090
- Nursing $78,632
- Management information systems $74,816
- Business administration $64,997
- Finance $64,555
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Dental assisting $73,741
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.