Concord vs Peru State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Concord UniversityAthens, WVCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Peru State CollegePeru, NECompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Concord has the lower price after aid: $10,438 a year, against $12,845 at Peru State.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Peru State: $47,071, against $42,703 at Concord.
- Median debt is lower at Concord: $18,900, against $21,875 at Peru State.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Athens, WV
Peru, NE
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
1,798
1,638
Sports
NCAA Division II · Mountain East Conference
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
93%
Not reported
Average SAT
977
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
17–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
38%
First-year retention
65%
64%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,703
$47,071
Median debt
$18,900
$21,875
Cost
Average price after aid
$9,966
$11,632
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$8,021
$9,986
$30,001–$48,000
$6,930
$9,779
$48,001–$75,000
$10,438
$12,845
$75,001–$110,000
$13,336
$12,313
Over $110,000
$15,472
$13,450
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $52,670
- Social work $46,324
- Business administration $45,815
- Teacher education $44,168
- Psychology $41,259
- Computing and information science $64,278
- Business administration $57,519
- Criminal justice $50,150
- Psychology $45,096
- Teacher education $44,850
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.