Concordia University-Chicago vs Niagara
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Concordia University-ChicagoRiver Forest, ILCompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Niagara UniversityNiagara University, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 24%
At a glance
- Niagara has the higher graduation rate: 75% against 36% at Concordia University-Chicago.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Niagara has the lower price after aid: $9,564 a year, against $16,795 at Concordia University-Chicago.
- Median debt is lower at Concordia University-Chicago: $23,000, against $25,475 at Niagara.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
River Forest, IL
Niagara University, NY
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
5,066
4,221
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division I · Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
93%
87%
Average SAT
Not reported
1168
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
75%
First-year retention
61%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,089
$56,196
Median debt
$23,000
$25,475
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,436
$17,248
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,795
$9,564
$30,001–$48,000
$16,397
$11,510
$48,001–$75,000
$15,768
$17,322
$75,001–$110,000
$20,046
$20,355
Over $110,000
$23,907
$22,990
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Health administration $73,256
- Human resources $72,050
- Kinesiology and exercise science $55,309
- Secondary education $55,212
- Business administration $54,533
- Nursing $97,834
- Marketing $73,611
- Accounting $66,459
- Business administration $65,154
- Criminology $60,995
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.