College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Concordia University-Irvine vs Springfield

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Springfield has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 58% at Concordia University-Irvine.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Springfield has the lower price after aid: $22,519 a year, against $25,431 at Concordia University-Irvine.
  • Concordia University-Irvine has the lower average price after aid: $28,115 a year, against $30,587 at Springfield.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Irvine, CA
Springfield, MA
Setting
City
City
Students
3,481
2,785
Sports
NCAA Division II · Pacific West Conference
NCAA Division III · New England Women's & Men's Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
66%
72%
Average SAT
Not reported
1275
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
27–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
74%
First-year retention
75%
81%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$65,083
$48,036
Median debt
$24,247
$26,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,115
$30,587
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,431
$22,519
$30,001–$48,000
$26,012
$22,295
$48,001–$75,000
$22,202
$23,364
$75,001–$110,000
$26,339
$27,470
Over $110,000
$31,967
$34,461
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $105,657
  2. Business administration $68,635
  3. Kinesiology and exercise science $59,648
  4. Communication studies $56,388
  5. Liberal arts $51,206
  1. Other biological and biomedical sciences $89,140
  2. Allied health $86,056
  3. Health sciences $76,417
  4. Business (general) $71,807
  5. Rehabilitation and therapy $69,355

Compare with another college

Concordia University-Irvine · Springfield College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.