Concordia University-Nebraska vs Le Moyne
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Concordia University-NebraskaSeward, NECompass Score: Good · Top 44%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Le Moyne CollegeSyracuse, NYCompass Score: Excellent · Top 19%
At a glance
- Le Moyne has the higher graduation rate: 73% against 65% at Concordia University-Nebraska.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Le Moyne has the lower price after aid: $14,535 a year, against $19,107 at Concordia University-Nebraska.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Le Moyne: $62,731, against $52,415 at Concordia University-Nebraska.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 19%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 16%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Seward, NE
Syracuse, NY
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
3,423
3,154
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
83%
Average SAT
Not reported
1255
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
25–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
73%
First-year retention
80%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,415
$62,731
Median debt
$25,750
$23,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $19,000
About $15,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $20,000
About $18,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $21,000
About $21,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $25,000
About $24,000
Over $110,000
About $26,000
About $27,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $60,031
- Theology $58,162
- Religious Education $55,729
- Kinesiology and exercise science $48,490
- Behavioral Sciences $48,215
- Physics $99,009
- Nursing $89,941
- Management information systems $88,532
- Computing and information science $86,252
- Finance $82,414
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.