Concordia University-Nebraska vs Tiffin
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Concordia University-NebraskaSeward, NECompass Score: Good · Top 44%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Tiffin UniversityTiffin, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Concordia University-Nebraska has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 40% at Tiffin.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Concordia University-Nebraska has the lower price after aid: $19,107 a year, against $24,278 at Tiffin.
- Concordia University-Nebraska has the lower average price after aid: about $24,000 a year, against about $27,000 at Tiffin.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Seward, NE
Tiffin, OH
Setting
Town
Town
Students
3,423
3,598
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
80%
Average SAT
Not reported
986
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
15–21
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
40%
First-year retention
80%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,415
$35,942
Median debt
$25,750
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $27,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $19,000
About $24,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $20,000
About $22,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $21,000
About $25,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $25,000
About $29,000
Over $110,000
About $26,000
About $30,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $60,031
- Theology $58,162
- Religious Education $55,729
- Kinesiology and exercise science $48,490
- Behavioral Sciences $48,215
- Business administration $74,964
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $71,296
- Criminal justice $66,059
- Accounting $64,927
- Marketing $63,802
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.