Concordia University-Saint Paul vs Mercyhurst
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Concordia University-Saint PaulSaint Paul, MNCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mercyhurst UniversityErie, PACompass Score: Good · Top 49%
At a glance
- Mercyhurst has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 46% at Concordia University-Saint Paul.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Concordia University-Saint Paul has the lower price after aid: $16,406 a year, against $22,626 at Mercyhurst.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Concordia University-Saint Paul: $59,871, against $47,452 at Mercyhurst.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Saint Paul, MN
Erie, PA
Setting
City
City
Students
5,854
2,668
Sports
NCAA Division II · Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
79%
81%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
60%
First-year retention
67%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,871
$47,452
Median debt
$17,832
$25,305
Cost
Average price after aid
About $18,000
About $19,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $16,000
About $23,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $17,000
About $22,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $17,000
About $17,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $19,000
About $22,000
Over $110,000
About $23,000
About $17,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $105,577
- Nursing $93,347
- Human resources $79,708
- Business administration $77,037
- Marketing $76,183
- Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations $86,597
- Accounting $86,596
- Health sciences $83,812
- Political science $76,154
- Marketing $74,187
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.