Corban vs Saint Martin's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Corban UniversitySalem, ORCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Martin's UniversityLacey, WACompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Corban tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 61% frente a 52% en Saint Martin's.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Corban tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $22,737 al año, frente a $24,997 en Saint Martin's.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Saint Martin's: $62,092, frente a $48,917 en Corban.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Salem, OR
Lacey, WA
Setting
City
City
Students
866
1,505
Sports
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Northwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
90%
Average SAT
Not reported
1093
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–20
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
52%
First-year retention
78%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,917
$62,092
Median debt
$22,625
$22,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,035
$28,119
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,555
$22,810
$30,001–$48,000
$14,018
$24,499
$48,001–$75,000
$22,737
$24,997
$75,001–$110,000
$31,227
$30,232
Over $110,000
$33,015
$33,354
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $60,719
- General studies $48,080
- Psychology $47,815
- Theology $43,303
- Education (general) $42,243
- Mechanical engineering $92,321
- Civil engineering $85,276
- Computer science $80,166
- Business administration $67,805
- Accounting $61,432
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.