Cornerstone vs Georgian Court
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cornerstone UniversityGrand Rapids, MICompass Score: Good · Top 47%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Georgian Court UniversityLakewood, NJCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Cornerstone has the higher graduation rate: 62% against 54% at Georgian Court.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Georgian Court has the lower price after aid: $12,683 a year, against $20,177 at Cornerstone.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Georgian Court: $53,096, against $47,314 at Cornerstone.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Lakewood, NJ
Setting
City
City
Students
1,735
1,910
Sports
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
78%
79%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
54%
First-year retention
78%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,314
$53,096
Median debt
$25,000
$21,816
Cost
Average price after aid
About $20,000
About $19,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $20,000
About $13,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $18,000
About $13,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $18,000
About $15,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $18,000
About $27,000
Over $110,000
About $23,000
About $27,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $67,148
- Marketing $62,782
- Kinesiology and exercise science $56,231
- Broadcasting $54,344
- Social work $52,568
- Nursing $96,213
- Accounting $67,716
- Biology $67,267
- Business administration $62,271
- English $56,715
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.