Cornerstone vs Malone
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cornerstone UniversityGrand Rapids, MICompass Score: Good · Top 47%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Malone UniversityCanton, OHCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Cornerstone has the higher graduation rate: 62% against 45% at Malone.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Malone has the lower price after aid: $13,290 a year, against $20,177 at Cornerstone.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Canton, OH
Setting
City
City
Students
1,735
1,205
Sports
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
78%
76%
Average SAT
Not reported
1081
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
45%
First-year retention
78%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,314
$48,909
Median debt
$25,000
$26,289
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,301
$20,948
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,177
$13,290
$30,001–$48,000
$17,674
$17,253
$48,001–$75,000
$17,872
$17,667
$75,001–$110,000
$18,489
$24,502
Over $110,000
$23,135
$24,613
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $67,148
- Marketing $62,782
- Kinesiology and exercise science $56,231
- Broadcasting $54,344
- Social work $52,568
- Nursing $73,856
- Marketing $65,015
- Business administration $64,881
- Accounting $55,458
- Other communication, journalism, and related programs $49,148
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.