Cox vs Trocaire
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Cox CollegeSpringfield, MOCompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Trocaire CollegeBuffalo, NYCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Cox has the higher graduation rate: 100% against 31% at Trocaire.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 20%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 29%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
Not rated
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 27%
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Springfield, MO
Buffalo, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
795
1,104
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
97%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
100%
31%
First-year retention
0%
Not reported
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$56,867
$55,318
Median debt
$20,000
$20,000
Cost
Average price after aid
Not reported
$16,636
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$14,951
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$13,543
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$17,975
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$22,777
Over $110,000
Not reported
$28,534
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $82,049
- Nursing $81,520
- Nursing $90,798
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.