Cox vs West Coast University-Miami
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Cox CollegeSpringfield, MOCompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.West Coast University-MiamiDoral, FLCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Cox has the higher graduation rate: 100% against 33% at West Coast University-Miami.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at West Coast University-Miami: $102,672, against $56,867 at Cox.
- Median debt is lower at Cox: $20,000, against $32,946 at West Coast University-Miami.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
Not rated
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Springfield, MO
Doral, FL
Setting
City
City
Students
795
900
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
100%
33%
First-year retention
0%
60%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$56,867
$102,672
Median debt
$20,000
$32,946
Cost
Average price after aid
Not reported
$32,539
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
Not reported
$29,073
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$33,023
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$35,522
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $82,049
- Nursing $81,520
- Nursing $111,455
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.