Criswell vs Trinity College of Florida
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Criswell CollegeDallas, TXCompass Score: Good · Top 47%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Trinity College of FloridaTrinity, FLCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Criswell has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 0% at Trinity College of Florida.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Trinity College of Florida has the lower price after aid: $16,224 a year, against $20,353 at Criswell.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Criswell: $43,185, against $32,465 at Trinity College of Florida.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Dallas, TX
Trinity, FL
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
156
189
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
92%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
0%
First-year retention
100%
28%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$43,185
$32,465
Median debt
$25,346
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,630
$20,297
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,353
$16,224
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$21,304
$48,001–$75,000
$20,636
$21,584
$75,001–$110,000
$23,900
$22,854
Over $110,000
Not reported
$24,304
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.