Crowley's Ridge vs Emmaus Bible
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Crowley's Ridge CollegeParagould, ARCompass Score: SolidA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Emmaus Bible CollegeDubuque, IACompass Score: Excellent · Top 12%
At a glance
- Emmaus Bible has the higher graduation rate: 83% against 36% at Crowley's Ridge.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Emmaus Bible has the lower price after aid: $11,199 a year, against $15,652 at Crowley's Ridge.
- Emmaus Bible has the lower average price after aid: $13,186 a year, against $16,315 at Crowley's Ridge.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 12%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Paragould, AR
Dubuque, IA
Setting
Rural
City
Students
225
197
Sports
NAIA · American Midwest Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
60%
Average SAT
Not reported
1161
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
21–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
83%
First-year retention
54%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$39,533
$42,631
Median debt
$26,228
$15,750
Cost
Average price after aid
$16,315
$13,186
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,652
$11,199
$30,001–$48,000
$17,238
$10,179
$48,001–$75,000
$12,707
$10,844
$75,001–$110,000
$19,956
$11,741
Over $110,000
$18,079
$23,888
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.