Culver-Stockton vs Hilbert
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Culver-Stockton CollegeCanton, MOCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Hilbert CollegeHamburg, NYCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Hilbert has the higher graduation rate: 56% against 39% at Culver-Stockton.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Culver-Stockton has the lower price after aid: $17,712 a year, against $20,903 at Hilbert.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Canton, MO
Hamburg, NY
Setting
Rural
Suburb
Students
1,069
973
Sports
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
99%
97%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
56%
First-year retention
67%
64%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$46,092
$48,309
Median debt
$26,000
$24,750
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,983
$22,723
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,712
$20,903
$30,001–$48,000
$18,801
$20,389
$48,001–$75,000
$21,584
$23,162
$75,001–$110,000
$24,016
$24,732
Over $110,000
$24,786
$24,329
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $69,713
- Accounting $64,270
- Business administration $50,742
- Criminal justice $45,287
- Pre-health $42,880
- Business administration $58,400
- Security science $54,589
- Criminal justice $53,418
- Human services $50,111
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.