CUNY Bernard M Baruch vs CUNY Hunter
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNew York, NYCompass Score: Exceptional · Top 10%A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.CUNY Hunter CollegeNew York, NYCompass Score: Excellent · Top 17%
At a glance
- CUNY Bernard M Baruch has the higher graduation rate: 72% against 57% at CUNY Hunter.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at CUNY Bernard M Baruch: $75,971, against $63,163 at CUNY Hunter.
- CUNY Bernard M Baruch admits 48% of applicants, and CUNY Hunter admits 54%.
Scores
Compass Score
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 17%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
Value
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 1%
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 1%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
New York, NY
New York, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
19,698
22,879
Sports
NCAA Division III · City University of New York Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · City University of New York Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
48%
54%
Average SAT
1280
1280
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
72%
57%
First-year retention
89%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$75,971
$63,163
Median debt
$11,512
$11,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $3,000
About $3,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $1,000
About $1,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $2,000
About $2,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $6,000
About $6,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $9,000
About $9,000
Over $110,000
About $12,000
About $12,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Management science $94,582
- Accounting $90,104
- Information science $85,870
- Mathematics $85,820
- Finance $84,956
- Nursing $116,361
- Clinical laboratory science $104,791
- Computer science $102,321
- Human Biology $83,420
- Mathematics $80,308
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.