CUNY Bernard M Baruch vs Weber State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNew York, NYCompass Score: Exceptional · Top 10%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Weber State UniversityOgden, UTCompass Score: Good · Top 50%
At a glance
- CUNY Bernard M Baruch has the higher graduation rate: 72% against 46% at Weber State.
- For families earning up to $30,000, CUNY Bernard M Baruch has the lower price after aid: $607 a year, against $7,796 at Weber State.
- CUNY Bernard M Baruch has the lower average price after aid: $3,033 a year, against $10,258 at Weber State.
Scores
Compass Score
ACompass Score: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 10%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 1%
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 4%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
New York, NY
Ogden, UT
Setting
City
City
Students
19,698
30,536
Sports
NCAA Division III · City University of New York Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Big Sky Conference
Admission
Admission rate
48%
Not reported
Average SAT
1280
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
72%
46%
First-year retention
89%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$75,971
$56,287
Median debt
$11,512
$15,113
Cost
Average price after aid
$3,033
$10,258
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$607
$7,796
$30,001–$48,000
$2,052
$8,300
$48,001–$75,000
$6,312
$10,157
$75,001–$110,000
$8,623
$12,596
Over $110,000
$12,314
$14,300
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Management science $94,582
- Accounting $90,104
- Information science $85,870
- Mathematics $85,820
- Finance $84,956
- Computing and information science $116,453
- Construction Management $105,738
- Management information systems $104,748
- Computer science $100,157
- Electrical engineering $98,042
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.