CUNY Brooklyn vs CUNY Queens
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.CUNY Brooklyn CollegeBrooklyn, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 28%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.CUNY Queens CollegeQueens, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 32%
En resumen
- CUNY Brooklyn admite al 58% de los solicitantes, y CUNY Queens al 64%.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
Value
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 2%
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 1%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Queens, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
13,935
16,481
Sports
NCAA Division III · City University of New York Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
58%
64%
Average SAT
1140
1120
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
53%
First-year retention
80%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$60,752
$62,763
Median debt
$11,000
$10,298
Cost
Average price after aid
$3,103
$4,195
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$1,029
$1,541
$30,001–$48,000
$2,287
$3,133
$48,001–$75,000
$6,193
$6,785
$75,001–$110,000
$8,917
$9,110
Over $110,000
$12,254
$12,700
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computing and information science $89,943
- Secondary education $80,207
- Finance $69,489
- Philosophy $67,948
- Information science $67,838
- Computer science $112,903
- Finance $94,526
- Teaching English as a second language $79,175
- Speech-language pathology $78,281
- Secondary education $76,925
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.