CUNY Hunter vs Weber State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.CUNY Hunter CollegeNew York, NYCompass Score: Excellent · Top 17%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Weber State UniversityOgden, UTCompass Score: Good · Top 50%
En resumen
- CUNY Hunter tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 57% frente a 46% en Weber State.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, CUNY Hunter tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $1,029 al año, frente a $7,796 en Weber State.
- CUNY Hunter tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $2,984 al año, frente a $10,258 en Weber State.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 17%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A+Value: Exceptional (grade A+): the top 3% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 1%
AValue: Exceptional (grade A): the top 10% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 4%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
New York, NY
Ogden, UT
Setting
City
City
Students
22,879
30,536
Sports
NCAA Division III · City University of New York Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · Big Sky Conference
Admission
Admission rate
54%
Not reported
Average SAT
1280
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
46%
First-year retention
78%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$63,163
$56,287
Median debt
$11,000
$15,113
Cost
Average price after aid
$2,984
$10,258
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$1,029
$7,796
$30,001–$48,000
$1,935
$8,300
$48,001–$75,000
$6,003
$10,157
$75,001–$110,000
$8,810
$12,596
Over $110,000
$12,259
$14,300
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $116,361
- Clinical laboratory science $104,791
- Computer science $102,321
- Human Biology $83,420
- Mathematics $80,308
- Computing and information science $116,453
- Construction Management $105,738
- Management information systems $104,748
- Computer science $100,157
- Electrical engineering $98,042
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.