Daemen vs Texas Wesleyan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Daemen UniversityAmherst, NYCompass Score: Good · Top 42%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Texas Wesleyan UniversityFort Worth, TXCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Daemen has the higher graduation rate: 59% against 32% at Texas Wesleyan.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Daemen has the lower price after aid: $10,773 a year, against $21,812 at Texas Wesleyan.
- Daemen has the lower average price after aid: $18,693 a year, against $24,066 at Texas Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Amherst, NY
Fort Worth, TX
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
2,625
2,595
Sports
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
NAIA · Sooner Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
68%
69%
Average SAT
Not reported
1070
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
32%
First-year retention
76%
61%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$61,808
$54,053
Median debt
$22,091
$23,125
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,693
$24,066
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,773
$21,812
$30,001–$48,000
$13,276
$22,876
$48,001–$75,000
$17,289
$25,687
$75,001–$110,000
$18,863
$27,699
Over $110,000
$25,356
$31,090
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $94,312
- Natural Sciences $76,980
- Social work $57,850
- Psychology $55,412
- Health sciences $51,458
- Accounting $71,296
- Finance $66,248
- Management science $62,298
- Business administration $62,016
- Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education $60,830
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.