Dakota Wesleyan vs Hastings
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Dakota Wesleyan UniversityMitchell, SDCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Hastings CollegeHastings, NECompass Score: Good
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, Dakota Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $15,251 a year, against $21,646 at Hastings.
- Dakota Wesleyan has the lower average price after aid: about $20,000 a year, against about $24,000 at Hastings.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Mitchell, SD
Hastings, NE
Setting
Town
Town
Students
886
1,011
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
73%
72%
Average SAT
Not reported
1320
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
26–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
49%
First-year retention
75%
66%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,728
$51,303
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $20,000
About $24,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $15,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $16,000
About $19,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $16,000
About $22,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $19,000
About $25,000
Over $110,000
About $22,000
About $27,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $76,515
- Marketing $64,708
- Business administration $61,465
- Kinesiology and exercise science $48,238
- Biology $40,723
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.