Dallas Baptist vs Marymount
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Dallas Baptist UniversityDallas, TXCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Marymount UniversityArlington, VACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Dallas Baptist has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 54% at Marymount.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Dallas Baptist has the lower price after aid: $25,326 a year, against $27,413 at Marymount.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Marymount: $67,516, against $56,807 at Dallas Baptist.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Dallas, TX
Arlington, VA
Setting
City
City
Students
4,201
3,667
Sports
NCAA Division I · Lone Star Conference
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
89%
93%
Average SAT
1120
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
54%
First-year retention
64%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$56,807
$67,516
Median debt
$21,591
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,516
$29,137
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,326
$27,413
$30,001–$48,000
$25,996
$27,111
$48,001–$75,000
$28,024
$27,718
$75,001–$110,000
$28,242
$31,962
Over $110,000
$32,273
$30,618
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $103,694
- Finance $78,870
- Business administration $72,897
- Marketing $66,736
- Entrepreneurship $65,140
- Nursing $94,503
- Computing and information science $82,795
- Business administration $80,196
- Criminal justice $73,058
- Biology $66,460
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.