Davenport vs Oral Roberts
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Davenport UniversityGrand Rapids, MICompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Oral Roberts UniversityTulsa, OKCompass Score: Good · Top 49%
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, Davenport has the lower price after aid: $16,700 a year, against $21,894 at Oral Roberts.
- Davenport has the lower average price after aid: about $18,000 a year, against about $25,000 at Oral Roberts.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Tulsa, OK
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
4,848
5,365
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division I · The Summit League
Admission
Admission rate
98%
99%
Average SAT
Not reported
1196
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
57%
First-year retention
82%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,099
$46,885
Median debt
$26,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $18,000
About $25,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $17,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $22,000
About $22,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $23,000
About $23,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $24,000
About $27,000
Over $110,000
About $29,000
About $31,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $78,357
- Computer science $76,469
- Finance $74,898
- Business (general) $73,948
- Information technology $73,487
- Engineering (general) $84,649
- Nursing $79,547
- Marketing $65,210
- Business administration $58,754
- Psychology $49,447
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.