Davis & Elkins vs Herzing University-Atlanta
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Davis & Elkins CollegeElkins, WVCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Herzing University-AtlantaAtlanta, GACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Davis & Elkins has the higher graduation rate: 39% against 14% at Herzing University-Atlanta.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Davis & Elkins has the lower price after aid: $15,999 a year, against $21,612 at Herzing University-Atlanta.
- Davis & Elkins has the lower average price after aid: about $18,000 a year, against about $22,000 at Herzing University-Atlanta.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Elkins, WV
Atlanta, GA
Setting
Town
City
Students
683
555
Sports
NCAA Division II · Mountain East Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
94%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
14%
First-year retention
65%
25%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$43,411
$36,909
Median debt
$27,000
$21,500
Cost
Average price after aid
About $18,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $16,000
About $22,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $17,000
About $22,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $16,000
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
About $19,000
Not reported
Over $110,000
About $22,000
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $105,127
- Business administration $58,140
- Nursing $91,010
- Programming $78,404
- Information technology $70,624
- Criminal justice $69,601
- Business administration $66,379
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.