College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Delta State vs Eastern Oregon

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • Delta State tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 48% frente a 43% en Eastern Oregon.
  • Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Delta State tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $10,625 al año, frente a $14,208 en Eastern Oregon.
  • Delta State tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $13,540 al año, frente a $17,148 en Eastern Oregon.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Cleveland, MS
La Grande, OR
Setting
Town
Town
Students
2,716
2,798
Sports
NCAA Division II · Gulf South Conference
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
100%
98%
Average SAT
1050
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
17–23
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
43%
First-year retention
67%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$41,991
$50,112
Median debt
$20,390
$20,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$13,540
$17,148
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,223
$12,563
$30,001–$48,000
$10,615
$11,150
$48,001–$75,000
$10,625
$14,208
$75,001–$110,000
$17,170
$22,566
Over $110,000
$16,950
$21,835
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $76,031
  2. Business administration $55,424
  3. Social work $47,196
  4. Biology $46,266
  5. Business (general) $45,058
  1. Liberal arts $60,706
  2. Business administration $59,066
  3. Communication studies $56,013
  4. Other education $51,176
  5. Kinesiology and exercise science $50,279

Compare with another college

Delta State University · Eastern Oregon University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.