DeVry College of New York vs DeVry University-Florida
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.DeVry College of New YorkNew York, NYCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.DeVry University-FloridaOrlando, FLCompass Score: Good · Top 43%
At a glance
- DeVry University-Florida has the higher graduation rate: 33% against 31% at DeVry College of New York.
- For families earning up to $30,000, DeVry College of New York has the lower price after aid: $12,855 a year, against $29,477 at DeVry University-Florida.
- DeVry College of New York has the lower average price after aid: $12,855 a year, against $29,477 at DeVry University-Florida.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
New York, NY
Orlando, FL
Setting
City
City
Students
233
196
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
31%
33%
First-year retention
0%
100%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,987
$45,987
Median debt
$24,807
$24,807
Cost
Average price after aid
$12,855
$29,477
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,855
$29,477
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Electromechanical technology $88,911
- Electrical engineering technology $83,322
- Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians $79,501
- Networking $73,884
- Computer Systems Analysis $71,675
- Electromechanical technology $88,911
- Computer engineering $86,645
- Electrical engineering technology $83,322
- Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians $79,501
- Networking $73,884
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.