DeVry University-New Jersey vs DeVry University-Ohio
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.DeVry University-New JerseyIselin, NJCompass Score: Very good · Top 21%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.DeVry University-OhioColumbus, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- DeVry University-New Jersey has the higher graduation rate: 71% against 39% at DeVry University-Ohio.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 21%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
Not rated
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Iselin, NJ
Columbus, OH
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
74
221
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
39%
First-year retention
100%
60%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,987
$45,987
Median debt
$24,807
$24,807
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,565
$25,001
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$26,565
$25,001
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Electromechanical technology $88,911
- Electrical engineering technology $83,322
- Networking $73,884
- Computer Systems Analysis $71,675
- Business administration $68,231
- Electromechanical technology $88,911
- Computer engineering $86,645
- Electrical engineering technology $83,322
- Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians $79,501
- Networking $73,884
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.