Dewey University-Juana Díaz vs Dewey University-Manati
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Dewey University-Juana DíazJuana Diaz, PRCompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Dewey University-ManatiManati, PRCompass Score: Very good · Top 26%
At a glance
- Dewey University-Juana Díaz has the higher graduation rate: 73% against 59% at Dewey University-Manati.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Dewey University-Manati has the lower price after aid: $5,004 a year, against $7,420 at Dewey University-Juana Díaz.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 38%
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Juana Diaz, PR
Manati, PR
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
248
255
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
73%
59%
First-year retention
59%
53%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$19,761
$19,761
Median debt
$5,185
$5,185
Cost
Average price after aid
About $6,000
About $4,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $5,000
About $3,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $7,000
About $4,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $7,000
About $5,000
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110,000
Not reported
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $32,932
- Nursing $32,932
- Teacher education $27,891
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.