College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Dickinson State vs Glenville State

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Dickinson State has the higher graduation rate: 51% against 34% at Glenville State.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Dickinson State: $50,720, against $39,315 at Glenville State.
  • Median debt is lower at Dickinson State: $18,442, against $25,000 at Glenville State.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Dickinson, ND
Glenville, WV
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
1,453
1,633
Sports
NAIA · North Star Athletic Association
NCAA Division II · Mountain East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
37%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
34%
First-year retention
67%
55%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$50,720
$39,315
Median debt
$18,442
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,092
$14,006
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,479
$10,884
$30,001–$48,000
$8,094
$13,210
$48,001–$75,000
$12,985
$14,878
$75,001–$110,000
$15,484
$16,498
Over $110,000
$16,922
$16,985
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $81,904
  2. Finance $76,040
  3. Business administration $67,169
  4. Accounting $66,147
  5. Human resources $64,488
  1. Security science $48,388
  2. Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy $46,610
  3. Business administration $44,589
  4. Kinesiology and exercise science $44,474
  5. Teacher education $44,090

Compare with another college

Dickinson State University · Glenville State University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.