Doane vs Piedmont
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Doane UniversityCrete, NECompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Piedmont UniversityDemorest, GACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Doane has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 47% at Piedmont.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Piedmont has the lower price after aid: $15,416 a year, against $21,129 at Doane.
- Piedmont has the lower average price after aid: $20,599 a year, against $26,364 at Doane.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Crete, NE
Demorest, GA
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,948
1,840
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
Admission
Admission rate
98%
93%
Average SAT
Not reported
1129
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–25
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
47%
First-year retention
79%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,316
$49,130
Median debt
$25,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,364
$20,599
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,129
$15,416
$30,001–$48,000
$24,188
$17,618
$48,001–$75,000
$24,225
$19,085
$75,001–$110,000
$26,122
$24,161
Over $110,000
$29,410
$25,622
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $65,602
- Business administration $63,983
- Biology $59,689
- Special education $54,733
- History $54,475
- Nursing $79,552
- Business administration $65,564
- Teacher education $45,643
- Criminal justice $43,125
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.