Doane vs Spalding
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Doane UniversityCrete, NECompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Spalding UniversityLouisville, KYCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Doane tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 57% frente a 52% en Spalding.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Doane: $53,316, frente a $49,438 en Spalding.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Crete, NE
Louisville, KY
Setting
Town
City
Students
1,948
1,555
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
98%
99%
Average SAT
Not reported
977
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
15–22
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
52%
First-year retention
79%
64%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,316
$49,438
Median debt
$25,000
$25,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,364
$25,491
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,129
$20,509
$30,001–$48,000
$24,188
$22,475
$48,001–$75,000
$24,225
$24,378
$75,001–$110,000
$26,122
$28,122
Over $110,000
$29,410
$29,278
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $65,602
- Business administration $63,983
- Biology $59,689
- Special education $54,733
- History $54,475
- Nursing $77,983
- Accounting $65,288
- Business (general) $63,325
- Health sciences $59,761
- Psychology $41,460
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.