Dominican vs Edgewood
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Dominican UniversityRiver Forest, ILCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Edgewood CollegeMadison, WICompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Edgewood has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 55% at Dominican.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Dominican has the lower price after aid: $9,759 a year, against $22,291 at Edgewood.
- Dominican has the lower average price after aid: $11,745 a year, against $26,113 at Edgewood.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
National universities
Location
River Forest, IL
Madison, WI
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
3,424
2,001
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
90%
76%
Average SAT
1002
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
60%
First-year retention
78%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$60,327
$59,728
Median debt
$24,411
$24,424
Cost
Average price after aid
$11,745
$26,113
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$9,759
$22,291
$30,001–$48,000
$9,014
$19,089
$48,001–$75,000
$11,891
$22,573
$75,001–$110,000
$16,851
$23,493
Over $110,000
$17,963
$30,913
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $86,730
- Nursing $80,703
- Accounting $77,878
- Business administration $66,871
- Romance languages $60,311
- Business administration $96,101
- Nursing $79,577
- Biology $69,355
- Business (general) $64,738
- Communication studies $54,257
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.