Dominican vs Ohio Dominican
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Dominican UniversityRiver Forest, ILCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ohio Dominican UniversityColumbus, OHCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Dominican has the higher graduation rate: 55% against 41% at Ohio Dominican.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Dominican has the lower price after aid: $11,891 a year, against $19,572 at Ohio Dominican.
- Dominican has the lower average price after aid: about $12,000 a year, against about $20,000 at Ohio Dominican.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
River Forest, IL
Columbus, OH
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
3,424
1,258
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
90%
94%
Average SAT
1002
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
41%
First-year retention
78%
64%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$60,327
$51,748
Median debt
$24,411
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $12,000
About $20,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $10,000
About $17,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $9,000
About $17,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $12,000
About $20,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $17,000
About $22,000
Over $110,000
About $18,000
About $23,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $86,730
- Nursing $80,703
- Accounting $77,878
- Business administration $66,871
- Romance languages $60,311
- Biology $90,431
- Finance $71,644
- Accounting $65,961
- Business administration $63,823
- Kinesiology and exercise science $61,628
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.