Dordt vs Keuka
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Dordt UniversitySioux Center, IACompass Score: Very good · Top 22%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Keuka CollegeKeuka Park, NYCompass Score: Good · Top 50%
At a glance
- Dordt has the higher graduation rate: 70% against 58% at Keuka.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Keuka has the lower price after aid: $19,368 a year, against $22,597 at Dordt.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Keuka: $58,289, against $52,559 at Dordt.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Sioux Center, IA
Keuka Park, NY
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,929
1,284
Sports
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Empire Eight
Admission
Admission rate
68%
68%
Average SAT
1221
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
70%
58%
First-year retention
85%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,559
$58,289
Median debt
$21,500
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,807
$24,338
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,597
$19,368
$30,001–$48,000
$21,083
$19,762
$48,001–$75,000
$24,079
$21,808
$75,001–$110,000
$25,113
$30,357
Over $110,000
$29,940
$26,748
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Mechanical engineering $78,118
- Accounting $77,629
- Finance $74,869
- Nursing $66,190
- Agricultural business $62,171
- Nursing $102,802
- Rehabilitation and therapy $70,306
- Business administration $58,413
- Criminal justice $57,295
- Special education $55,992
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.