Drury vs East Texas Baptist
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Drury UniversitySpringfield, MOCompass Score: Very good · Top 28%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.East Texas Baptist UniversityMarshall, TXCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Drury has the higher graduation rate: 62% against 47% at East Texas Baptist.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Drury has the lower price after aid: $17,552 a year, against $20,141 at East Texas Baptist.
- Drury has the lower average price after aid: about $21,000 a year, against about $24,000 at East Texas Baptist.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 28%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 31%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Springfield, MO
Marshall, TX
Setting
City
Town
Students
1,596
1,833
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Valley Conference
NCAA Division III · American Southwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
58%
58%
Average SAT
1218
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
47%
First-year retention
79%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,694
$52,788
Median debt
$20,979
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
About $21,000
About $24,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $19,000
About $20,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $16,000
About $20,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $18,000
About $20,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $21,000
About $25,000
Over $110,000
About $24,000
About $29,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $80,200
- Architecture $70,134
- Business administration $52,286
- Writing and rhetoric $50,287
- Biology $49,387
- Business administration $46,855
- Interdisciplinary studies $40,577
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.