College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

D'Youville vs Husson

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • D'Youville has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 59% at Husson.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Husson has the lower price after aid: $17,496 a year, against $19,722 at D'Youville.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at D'Youville: $66,942, against $45,025 at Husson.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Buffalo, NY
Bangor, ME
Setting
City
City
Students
2,544
3,133
Sports
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
NCAA Division III · North Atlantic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
81%
Average SAT
1130
1180
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
59%
First-year retention
73%
75%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$66,942
$45,025
Median debt
$25,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $20,000
About $21,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $16,000
About $17,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $16,000
About $17,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $20,000
About $17,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $24,000
About $21,000
Over $110,000
About $28,000
About $25,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Allied health $114,737
  2. Nursing $90,891
  3. Biology $66,182
  4. Business administration $63,979
  5. Rehabilitation and therapy $61,801
  1. Nursing $78,167
  2. Rehabilitation and therapy $71,529
  3. Accounting $65,815
  4. Business administration $62,059
  5. Health sciences $61,215

Compare with another college

D'Youville University · Husson University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.