D'Youville vs Seattle Pacific
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.D'Youville UniversityBuffalo, NYCompass Score: Good · Top 39%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Seattle Pacific UniversitySeattle, WACompass Score: Good · Top 49%
At a glance
- D'Youville has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 62% at Seattle Pacific.
- For families earning up to $30,000, D'Youville has the lower price after aid: $16,259 a year, against $20,735 at Seattle Pacific.
- D'Youville has the lower average price after aid: $20,433 a year, against $24,488 at Seattle Pacific.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Buffalo, NY
Seattle, WA
Setting
City
City
Students
2,544
2,659
Sports
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Northwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
83%
Average SAT
1130
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
62%
First-year retention
73%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$66,942
$64,506
Median debt
$25,000
$24,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,433
$24,488
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,259
$20,735
$30,001–$48,000
$15,826
$18,559
$48,001–$75,000
$19,722
$19,332
$75,001–$110,000
$24,476
$27,976
Over $110,000
$27,794
$29,819
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $114,737
- Nursing $90,891
- Biology $66,182
- Business administration $63,979
- Rehabilitation and therapy $61,801
- Computer science $133,039
- Engineering (general) $106,291
- Nursing $93,334
- Business (general) $84,493
- Accounting $80,110
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.