Eagle Gate College-Layton vs PCI
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Eagle Gate College-LaytonLayton, UTCompass Score: SolidA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.PCI CollegeCerritos, CACompass Score: Excellent · Top 11%
En resumen
- PCI tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 68% frente a 38% en Eagle Gate College-Layton.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Eagle Gate College-Layton tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $18,399 al año, frente a $26,965 en PCI.
- La deuda mediana es menor en PCI: $17,542, frente a $43,021 en Eagle Gate College-Layton.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 11%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Layton, UT
Cerritos, CA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
205
168
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
68%
First-year retention
67%
100%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$37,518
$36,141
Median debt
$43,021
$17,542
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,873
$27,439
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,399
$26,965
$30,001–$48,000
$24,182
$26,457
$48,001–$75,000
$29,491
$29,007
$75,001–$110,000
$29,491
Not reported
Over $110,000
$29,491
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $83,154
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.