Eastern International College-Jersey City vs Kettering
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Eastern International College-Jersey CityJersey City, NJCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Kettering CollegeKettering, OHCompass Score: Good · Top 43%
At a glance
- Kettering has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 34% at Eastern International College-Jersey City.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Kettering has the lower price after aid: $16,000 a year, against $21,111 at Eastern International College-Jersey City.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Kettering: $67,492, against $35,008 at Eastern International College-Jersey City.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
The college
Category
Specialized schools
Specialized schools
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Kettering, OH
Setting
City
City
Students
474
812
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
70%
77%
Average SAT
Not reported
1050
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
19–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
34%
65%
First-year retention
55%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$35,008
$67,492
Median debt
$24,751
$23,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,111
$21,650
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,111
$16,000
$30,001–$48,000
Not reported
$15,162
$48,001–$75,000
Not reported
$22,231
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$26,714
Over $110,000
Not reported
$26,172
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $48,047
- Nursing $83,539
- Other health professions and related clinical sciences $83,293
- Allied health $75,481
Compare with another college
Eastern International College-Jersey City · Kettering College
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.