Eastern Mennonite vs Naropa
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Eastern Mennonite UniversityHarrisonburg, VACompass Score: Good · Top 39%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Naropa UniversityBoulder, COCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Eastern Mennonite has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 37% at Naropa.
- Eastern Mennonite has the lower average price after aid: $24,588 a year, against $29,179 at Naropa.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Eastern Mennonite: $54,869, against $28,720 at Naropa.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 19%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Harrisonburg, VA
Boulder, CO
Setting
City
City
Students
1,292
1,117
Sports
NCAA Division III · Old Dominion Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
100%
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
37%
First-year retention
76%
54%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,869
$28,720
Median debt
$24,813
$24,712
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,588
$29,179
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,994
$21,457
$30,001–$48,000
$20,333
$33,397
$48,001–$75,000
$20,454
$21,817
$75,001–$110,000
$27,570
$45,897
Over $110,000
$29,315
$46,397
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $81,610
- Liberal arts $53,229
- Psychology $43,238
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.