College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Eastern Oregon vs West Liberty

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • West Liberty tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 60% frente a 43% en Eastern Oregon.
  • Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Eastern Oregon: $50,112, frente a $43,296 en West Liberty.
  • La deuda mediana es menor en Eastern Oregon: $20,500, frente a $23,250 en West Liberty.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
La Grande, OR
West Liberty, WV
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
2,798
2,348
Sports
NAIA · Cascade Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division II · Mountain East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
98%
97%
Average SAT
Not reported
1045
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
60%
First-year retention
71%
69%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$50,112
$43,296
Median debt
$20,500
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
About $17,000
About $15,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $13,000
About $13,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $11,000
About $14,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $14,000
About $15,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $17,000
Over $110,000
About $22,000
About $19,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Liberal arts $60,706
  2. Business administration $59,066
  3. Communication studies $56,013
  4. Other education $51,176
  5. Kinesiology and exercise science $50,279
  1. Nursing $82,117
  2. Dental assisting $61,801
  3. Biology $56,691
  4. Kinesiology and exercise science $53,707
  5. Business administration $50,824

Compare with another college

Eastern Oregon University · West Liberty University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.