Eastern vs Park
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Eastern UniversitySaint Davids, PACompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Park UniversityParkville, MOCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Eastern has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 38% at Park.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Park has the lower price after aid: $18,687 a year, against $26,557 at Eastern.
- Park has the lower average price after aid: $21,032 a year, against $26,662 at Eastern.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 44%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Saint Davids, PA
Parkville, MO
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
6,981
6,634
Sports
NCAA Division III · Middle Atlantic States Athletic Corporation
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
91%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
38%
First-year retention
65%
58%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,655
$56,309
Median debt
$25,000
$21,685
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,662
$21,032
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$26,557
$18,687
$30,001–$48,000
$22,232
$20,412
$48,001–$75,000
$23,373
$22,620
$75,001–$110,000
$25,963
$23,208
Over $110,000
$32,353
$24,064
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $90,697
- Marketing $63,825
- Business administration $60,237
- Communication studies $58,371
- Criminology $56,695
- Software and media applications $98,256
- Management information systems $85,162
- Networking $83,579
- Finance $82,973
- Computing and information science $78,561
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.