Ecclesia vs Kuyper
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ecclesia CollegeSpringdale, ARCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Kuyper CollegeGrand Rapids, MICompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Kuyper tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 50% frente a 40% en Ecclesia.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Kuyper tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $14,024 al año, frente a $20,801 en Ecclesia.
- Kuyper tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $15,644 al año, frente a $22,075 en Ecclesia.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Springdale, AR
Grand Rapids, MI
Setting
Rural
Suburb
Students
138
153
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
74%
69%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
50%
First-year retention
48%
59%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,650
$41,066
Median debt
$13,019
$21,389
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,075
$15,644
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,801
$14,024
$30,001–$48,000
$20,663
$10,765
$48,001–$75,000
$20,393
$13,865
$75,001–$110,000
$27,248
$24,243
Over $110,000
$26,071
$21,321
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Social work $35,472
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.