ECPI vs National
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.ECPI UniversityVirginia Beach, VACompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.National UniversitySan Diego, CACompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en National: $67,548, frente a $42,837 en ECPI.
- La deuda mediana es menor en ECPI: $20,000, frente a $25,000 en National.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
San Diego, CA
Setting
City
City
Students
11,745
19,924
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
75%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
43%
First-year retention
56%
53%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,837
$67,548
Median debt
$20,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,965
$22,878
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,807
$21,554
$30,001–$48,000
$22,649
$26,583
$48,001–$75,000
$23,467
$25,176
$75,001–$110,000
$25,439
Not reported
Over $110,000
$28,701
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,092
- Electromechanical technology $80,304
- Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians $76,900
- Management information systems $73,327
- Information technology $69,646
- Allied health $121,408
- Nursing $114,413
- Electrical engineering $100,721
- Manufacturing Engineering $97,525
- Computer science $95,555
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.