ECPI vs Post
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.ECPI UniversityVirginia Beach, VACompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Post UniversityWaterbury, CTCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- ECPI has the higher graduation rate: 42% against 25% at Post.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Post has the lower price after aid: $19,822 a year, against $23,467 at ECPI.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at ECPI: $42,837, against $38,696 at Post.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Waterbury, CT
Setting
City
City
Students
11,745
21,699
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
75%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
25%
First-year retention
56%
33%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,837
$38,696
Median debt
$20,000
$30,157
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,965
$21,634
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,807
$22,103
$30,001–$48,000
$22,649
$20,586
$48,001–$75,000
$23,467
$19,822
$75,001–$110,000
$25,439
$16,362
Over $110,000
$28,701
$13,127
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $91,092
- Electromechanical technology $80,304
- Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians $76,900
- Management information systems $73,327
- Information technology $69,646
- Management information systems $74,249
- Marketing $74,201
- Accounting $73,190
- Business administration $69,512
- Finance $69,363
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.