College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Edgewood vs Ohio Dominican

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Edgewood has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 41% at Ohio Dominican.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Ohio Dominican has the lower price after aid: $16,997 a year, against $22,291 at Edgewood.
  • Ohio Dominican has the lower average price after aid: about $20,000 a year, against about $26,000 at Edgewood.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
Regional universities
Location
Madison, WI
Columbus, OH
Setting
City
City
Students
2,001
1,258
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
76%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
41%
First-year retention
73%
64%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,728
$51,748
Median debt
$24,424
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $26,000
About $20,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $22,000
About $17,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $19,000
About $17,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $23,000
About $20,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $22,000
Over $110,000
About $31,000
About $23,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business administration $96,101
  2. Nursing $79,577
  3. Biology $69,355
  4. Business (general) $64,738
  5. Communication studies $54,257
  1. Biology $90,431
  2. Finance $71,644
  3. Accounting $65,961
  4. Business administration $63,823
  5. Kinesiology and exercise science $61,628

Compare with another college

Edgewood College · Ohio Dominican University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.