College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Edgewood vs Oklahoma City

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Oklahoma City has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 60% at Edgewood.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Oklahoma City has the lower price after aid: $15,187 a year, against $22,291 at Edgewood.
  • Oklahoma City has the lower average price after aid: $22,857 a year, against $26,113 at Edgewood.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Madison, WI
Oklahoma City, OK
Setting
City
City
Students
2,001
2,763
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NAIA · Sooner Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
76%
77%
Average SAT
Not reported
1177
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
21–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
65%
First-year retention
73%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,728
$54,655
Median debt
$24,424
$20,835
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,113
$22,857
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,291
$15,187
$30,001–$48,000
$19,089
$18,079
$48,001–$75,000
$22,573
$20,511
$75,001–$110,000
$23,493
$26,803
Over $110,000
$30,913
$29,358
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business administration $96,101
  2. Nursing $79,577
  3. Biology $69,355
  4. Business (general) $64,738
  5. Communication studies $54,257
  1. Nursing $85,736
  2. Secondary education $45,219
  3. Kinesiology and exercise science $45,199
  4. Theatre $41,540
  5. Music $35,621

Compare with another college

Edgewood College · Oklahoma City University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.