College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Edgewood vs William Woods

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Edgewood has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 47% at William Woods.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Edgewood: $59,728, against $42,401 at William Woods.
  • Median debt is lower at William Woods: $21,983, against $24,424 at Edgewood.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Madison, WI
Fulton, MO
Setting
City
Town
Students
2,001
1,729
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NAIA · American Midwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
76%
71%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
47%
First-year retention
73%
58%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$59,728
$42,401
Median debt
$24,424
$21,983
Cost
Average price after aid
$26,113
$26,569
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,291
$24,014
$30,001–$48,000
$19,089
$22,967
$48,001–$75,000
$22,573
$24,218
$75,001–$110,000
$23,493
$29,491
Over $110,000
$30,913
$29,428
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Business administration $96,101
  2. Nursing $79,577
  3. Biology $69,355
  4. Business (general) $64,738
  5. Communication studies $54,257
  1. Biology $56,378
  2. Business administration $54,853
  3. Kinesiology and exercise science $51,841
  4. American Sign Language $49,889
  5. Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services $33,757

Compare with another college

Edgewood College · William Woods University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.