College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Edward Waters vs Goshen

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

En resumen

  • Goshen tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 65% frente a 28% en Edward Waters.
  • Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Edward Waters tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $9,743 al año, frente a $15,163 en Goshen.
  • Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Goshen: $51,943, frente a $34,782 en Edward Waters.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
Value
Not rated
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Goshen, IN
Setting
City
City
Students
1,175
824
Sports
NCAA Division II · Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Crossroads League
Admission
Admission rate
85%
84%
Average SAT
Not reported
950
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
28%
65%
First-year retention
54%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$34,782
$51,943
Median debt
Not reported
$22,974
Cost
Average price after aid
$13,649
$14,493
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,380
$12,761
$30,001–$48,000
$12,113
$6,947
$48,001–$75,000
$9,743
$15,163
$75,001–$110,000
$21,661
$17,413
Over $110,000
$20,865
$19,447
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
  1. Nursing $78,185
  2. Social work $39,176

Compare with another college

Edward Waters University · Goshen College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.